About Us

The Boosters Club is a tax exempt, 501(c)3 organization, organized for the purpose of promoting public interest in, and providing financing and other support for the athletic and academic communities of Glenelg High School, Howard County, Maryland.

Fundraising events include:

  • Annual French Fry Stand at the Howard County Fair
  • Concession stand sales during stadium events at GHS
  • Annual Golf Outing
  • Spiritwear Sales
  • Driving School Education
  • Spring Bullroast fundraiser
  • Summer Sports Camps

The GHS Booster’s Club Board meets on the first Tuesday of each monthat 7 PM. All are welcome to attend the meetings. Please check our calendar for a few date exceptions due to the school calendar. Questions regarding the the Boosters club can be sent to glenelgboosters@gmail.com.

Helpful resources:

GHS Booster Reimbursement Form

Here is the current list of Boosters board members and committee chairs:

Board Members

President – Lori Jaap – lorijaap@yahoo.com

Executive VP – Sean Hughes – SPHughes@mmcanby.com

1st VP – Beth Steinberg – bsfbsf@verizon.net

2nd VP – Alicia Buxton – foxfieldfarm@msn.com

Recording Secretary – Terry Jubb – terryjubb@msn.com

Corresponding Secretary – Peggy Koele – peggykoele@me.com

Treasurer – Todd Arterburn – tarterburn@therainmakergroup.com

Committee Chairs

Booster Bash – Peggy Koele  – peggykoele@me.com, Christy Baehr – christy0903@verizon.net & Laura Towle – ltowle@verizon.net

Booster Summer Camps – Pat Thorne – Patricia_Thorne@hcpss.org

Concessions – Susan Kivioja – susankivioja@hotmail.com

Driver’s Ed – Beth Higgins – bethhiggins4@verizon.net

Facebook Page – Pam Henley – houseofhenley@aol.com

Golf Outing – Sandra Masterman – sandra@mhzmarketing.com & Lindy Glassman – LindyGlass@aol.com

Hospitality – Peggy Koele – peggykoele@me.com

Membership – Christine Dustin – dustinmommy74@gmail.com

SAT Prep – Beth Higgins – bethhiggins4@verizon.net

Spiritwear – Jeanne Wilcom – jwilcom@wilcomweb.net

Volunteer Coordinator – Kelly Cipolla – dkcipolla@comcast.net

Website & Paypal – Stephanie Barnard – snbarnard1@gmail.com

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options