About Us

The Boosters Club is a tax exempt, 501(c)3 organization, organized for the purpose of promoting public interest in, and providing financing and other support for the athletic and academic communities of Glenelg High School, Howard County, Maryland.

Fundraising events include:

  • Annual French Fry Stand at the Howard County Fair
  • Concession stand sales during stadium events at GHS
  • Annual Golf Outing
  • Spiritwear Sales
  • Driving School Education
  • Spring Bullroast fundraiser
  • Summer Sports Camps

The GHS Booster’s Club Board meets on the first Wednesday of each month and all are welcome to attend the meetings. Questions regarding the the Boosters club can be sent to glenelgboosters@gmail.com.

Here is the current list of Boosters board members and committee chairs:

President – Brian Holt * – brian@brianholt.net

1st VP is Patty Aleshire – paleshire80@gmail.com

2nd VP is Sean Hughes – SPHughes@mmcanby.com

Secretary – Alicia Buxton – foxfieldfarm@msn.com

Treasurer – Meredith Haussler * – mhaussler@rcn.com

*Given that the President and Treasurer are both parents of Seniors, we would like to find two individuals willing to work with the President and Treasurer this year, so they are able to step into those roles next year.

Committee Chairs
Boosters Bash – Peggy Koele – peggykoele@me.com
Golf Outing – Terry Jubb – terryjubb@msn.com, Yvonne Nalls – nalls.yb@gmail.com, Lindy Glassman – lindyglass@aol.com
Spirit wear – Jeanne Wilcom – jwilcom@wilcomweb.net
Website and Paypal – Stephanie Barnard – snbarnard1@gmail.com
Facebook Page – Pam Henley – houseofhenley@aol.com

SAT prep & Drivers Ed – Beth Higgins – bethhiggins4@verizon.net

Learn more information about how the Boosters Club funds are allocated using the links below.

Academic Allocations  Athletic Allocations

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options