About Us

The Boosters Club is a tax exempt, 501(c)3 organization, organized for the purpose of promoting public interest in, and providing financing and other support for the athletic and academic communities of Glenelg High School, Howard County, Maryland.

Fundraising events include:

  • Annual French Fry Stand at the Howard County Fair
  • Concession stand sales during stadium events at GHS
  • Annual Golf Outing
  • Spiritwear Sales
  • Driving School Education
  • Spring Booster Bash
  • Summer Sports Camps

The GHS Booster’s Club Board meets on the first Tuesday of each month at 7 PM. All are welcome to attend the meetings. Please check our calendar for a few date exceptions due to the school calendar. Questions regarding the Boosters club can be sent to glenelgboosters@gmail.com.

Helpful resources:

GHS Booster Reimbursement Form

Here is the current list of Boosters board members and committee chairs:

Board Members

President – Lori Jaap – lorijaap@yahoo.com

1st VP – Beth Steinberg – bsfbsf@verizon.net

Recording Secretary –   Mary Beth Sedlack – mbsedlack@icloud.com

Corresponding Secretary – Peggy Koele – peggykoele@me.com

Treasurer – Todd Arterburn – tarterburn@therainmakergroup.com

Assistant Treasurer –  Christy Baehr – Christy0903@verizon.net

Committee Chairs

Booster Bash – Peggy Koele  – peggykoele@me.com, Christy Baehr – christy0903@verizon.net & Laura Towle – ltowle@verizon.net

Booster Summer Camps – Pat Thorne – p_thorne@hotmail.com

Concessions – Dave Bishop bishopd34@yahoo.com, Stephanie Heinrichs stephanie0880@gmail.com & Aileen Musselman aileensmusselman@gmail.com

Driver’s Ed – Beth Higgins – bethhiggins4@verizon.net

Facebook Page – Pam Henley – houseofhenley@aol.com

Golf Outing – Melissa Allnutt melissaallnutt@gmail.com & Ellen Buch buch6@comcast.net

Hospitality – Peggy Koele – peggykoele@me.com

Membership – Christine Dustin – dustinmommy74@gmail.com & Kristen Wagner Kristen.Wagner@grace.com

PTSA Liaison – Gail Calhoun – calhoun_gail@yahoo.com

SAT Prep – Beth Higgins – bethhiggins4@verizon.net

Spiritwear – Jeanne Wilcom – jwilcom@wilcomweb.net

Volunteer Coordinator – Emilie Sullivan – mlesullivan1974@gmail.com

Website & Paypal – Stephanie Barnard – snbarnard1@gmail.com

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options